Fan’s Choice & Editor’s Choice All-North Oklahoma Football – Presented by Cowboy Driving Academy



Fan’s Choice All-North Oklahoma Football Team    

The fans have spoken! Check out the 2019 Fan’s Choice team for North Oklahoma. Carson Jackson leads the way at quarterback from Bristow. A solid choice for sure. Blake Stafford of Depew flexed his muscles and won both the running backs and linebackers poll. The offense is full of playmakers like Tanner Botts of Blackwell and Zach Stinnet of Depew. And the offensive line looks stout with Landon Varner of Ponca City and Luke Fortney from Bristow. Defensively the fans selected Hunter Puls of Cushing, Peyton Day of Tonkawa and Lennox Suneagle of Ponca City to join Stafford at linebacker. Tavin Hunt of Depew and Branom Bailey of Prague lead a talented secondary. Overall the fans did a great job of putting together a solid team before the 2019 season kicks off.  


QB Carson Jackson – Bristow Pirates

QB Justin Andrews – Ponca City Wildcats

RB Cobe Prather – Yale Bulldogs 

RB Trevor Mitchell – Pawnee Black Bears 

RB Champ Wright – Cushing Tigers

WR Blake Bledsoe – Woodland Cougars

WR Tanner Botts – Blackwell Maroons

WR Zach Stinnet – Depew Hornets

WR Keaton Crooks – Cushing Tigers

OL Landon Varner – Ponca City Wildcats

OL Trinton Hiltzman – Yale Buldogs

OL Riley Fleshman – Blackwell Maroons

OL Luke Fortney – Bristow Pirates

OL Dawson Williams – Cushing Tigers


DL Trae Barentine – Depew Hornets 

DL Colby Jerome – Mannford Pirates 

DL C.J. Compton – Yale Bulldogs 

DL Stormy Mann – Newkirk Tigers

LB Blake Stafford – Depew Hornets

LB Hunter Puls – Cushing Tigers

LB Peyton Day – Tonkawa Buccaneers

LB Lennox Suneagle – Ponca City Wildcats

DB Tavin Hunt – Depew Hornets 

DB Branom Bailey – Prague Red Devils 

DB Dakota Dooley – Cherokee Chiefs 

DB Jaden Reed – Prue Rockets 



Editor’s Choice All-North Oklahoma  Football Team

The Editor’s Choice team comes in strong with Gunnar Gundy of Stillwater leading the offense. The north region has several big-time quarterbacks, but Gundy was the selection for the editor. Caden Wolford of Meeker is a hard runner at tailback with two playmakers at wide receiver in Anthony Bland of Stillwater and Keaton Crooks of Cushing. Amos Satepauhoodle of Hominy leads a talented and big offensive line. The defense is loaded starting with Wyatt Cross of Davenport up front. Sean Preston of Stillwater grabs a spot at linebacker with Taylor Clagg of Chandler. Eli Wohl of Ponca City is joined in the secondary by Gage Parrick of Stroud, Parker Miller of Tonkawa and Tavin Hunt of Depew. Who did we miss? Shoot us a message and let us know. Go to for the story. 

Stillwater’s Gunnar Gundy (left) throws a pass over Bixby’s Noah West during the 6AII Championship game at Owasso Stadium in Owasso, OK on 12/1/18. BRETT ROJO/For the Tulsa World


QB Gunnar Gundy – Stillwater Pioneers 

RB Qwontrel Walker – Stillwater Pioneers 

RB Caden Wolford – Meeker Bulldogs 

WR Anthony Bland – Stillwater Pioneers 

WR Keaton Crooks – Cushing Tigers 

TE Dylan Mahan – Chandler Lions 

OL Amos Satepauhoodle – Hominy Bucks 

OL Chayton Ellick – Stroud Tigers 

OL Landon Varner – Ponca City Wildcats 

OL Riley Fleshman – Blackwell Maroons 

OL Caleb Pierce – Perry Maroons 


 DL Wyatt Cross – Davenport Bulldogs 

DE Koby Floyd – Cushing Tigers 

DE Lennox Suneagle – Ponca City Wildcats 

LB Sean Preston – Stillwater Pioneers 

LB Taylor Clagg – Chandler Lions 

LB Hunter Goldman – Morrison Wildcats 

LB Colbey Chartney – Luther Lions 

DB Eli Wohl – Ponca City Wildcats 

DB Gage Parrick – Stroud Tigers 

DB Parker Miller – Tonkawa Buccaneers 

DB Tavin Hunt – Depew Hornets